People

Tenure-Stream Faculty


faculty_leeNancy Lee
Assistant Professor: Fiction
Office: Buchanan E463
Office Phone: (604) 827-2115
Email: nancy.lee@ubc.ca


Annabel Lyon
Associate Professor: Fiction
Office: Buchanan E475
Office Phone: (604) 822-3023
Email: annabel.lyon@ubc.ca


Keith Maillard
Professor: Fiction & Poetry
Office: Buchanan E167
Office Phone: (604) 822-4596
Email: keith.maillard@ubc.ca
Website: www.keithmaillard.com


cropped-photo_sharon_mcgowanSharon McGowan
Associate Professor
: Writing for Screen
Office: Buchanan E461
Email: Sharon.McGowan@ubc.ca

 

 


Maureen Medved
Associate Professor: Fiction & Writing for Screen
Office: Buchanan E468
Office Phone: (604) 822-4385
Email: maureen.medved@ubc.ca


Alix Ohlin
Chair
Assistant Professor: Fiction
Office: Buchanan E470
Office Phone: (604) 822-3058
Email
: alix.ohlin@ubc.ca
Websitewww.alixohlin.com


epw-headshotEmily Pohl-Weary
Assistant Professor: Writing for Children & Young Adults
Office: Buchanan E477
Office Phone: TBA
Email: e.pohl-weary@ubc.ca
Websiteemilypohlweary.com

 


linda-thumbLinda Svendsen
Professor: Fiction & Television
Office: Buchanan E169
Office Phone: 604-827-2916
Email: linda.svendsen@ubc.ca


faculty_taylor

Timothy Taylor
Associate Professor: Fiction, Nonfiction
Office: Buchanan E467
Office Phone: (604) 827-2130
Email: timothy.taylor@ubc.ca


faculty_vignaJohn Vigna
Instructor: Fiction
Office: Buchanan E469
Office Phone: (604) 827-2336
Email: John.Vigna@ubc.ca


bryan-wadeBryan Wade
Associate Professor: Dramatic Writing
Office: Buchanan E471
Office Phone: (604) 822-2042
Email: bwade@mail.ubc.ca

 


Ian Williams Sept 25 2012Ian Williams
Assistant Professor: Poetry
Office: Buchanan E473 (as of January 1, 2017)
Office Phone: TBA
Email: ian.williams@ubc.ca

 


Emerita Professor

Rhea Tregebov
Associate Professor Emerita: Poetry
Office: NA
Email: rhea.tregebov@ubc.ca
Website: rheatregebov.ca

 


Lecturers


acheson-web

Alison Acheson
Lecturer:
Writing for Children and Young Adults
Office:
Buchanan E480
Email:  alison.acheson@ubc.ca

 

 


Deborah Campbell
Lecturer: Nonfiction
Office: Buchanan E466
Email: deborah.campbell@ubc.ca

 

 


Kevin Chong
Lecturer: Nonfiction
Office: Buchanan E466
Email: kkc19@mail.ubc.ca


Maggie de Vries
Lecturer
: Writing for Children
Office: Buchanan E480
Email: maggie.devries@ubc.ca


Wayne Grady
Lecturer: Nonfiction (Optional-Residency MFA)
Office: N/A
Email: wayne.grady@ubc.ca

 


sara-graefe-oct-2015Sara Graefe
Lecturer: Screenwriting (Optional-Residency MFA)
Office: Buchanan E480
Email: sara.graefe@ubc.ca

 

 


tariq-webTariq Hussain
Lecturer
: Lyric Forms
Office: Buchanan E458
Email: tariq.hussain@ubc.ca

 

 


Sarah Leavitt BW-4Sarah Leavitt
Lecturer: Graphic Forms
Office: E162
Email: Sarah.Leavitt@ubc.ca
Tel: (604) 822 5647

 


Susan Musgrave
Lecturer: Poetry (Optional-Residency MFA)
Office: N/A
Email: musgrave@mail.ubc.ca


faculty_warrenerSheryda Warrener
Lecturer
: Poetry
Office: Buchanan E162
Email: Sheryda.Warrener@ubc.ca
Tel: (604) 822 5647


Sessional Instructors


martin-photo-webMartin Kinch
Sessional Instructor: Screenplay
Office: Buchanan E162
Email: mr.kinch@ubc.ca

 

 


Adjunct Instructors


armstrong_smThéodora Armstrong
Adjunct Instructor: Fiction
Office: TBA
Email: theofa@mail.ubc.ca

 

 


Joanne Arnott
Adjunct Instructor: Writing with an Indigenous Focus
Office: TBA
Email: TBA

 

 


Taylor Brown-Evans
Adjunct Instructor: Graphic Novel
Office: Buchanan E458
Email: tbrownev@mail.ubc.ca


Jen Currin
Adjunct Instructor: Poetry
Office:
Email: jen.currin@ubc.ca

 

 


Amber Dawn

Amber Dawn
Adjunct Instructor: Poetry
Office: TBA
Email: Amber.Dawn@ubc.ca


Dina Del Bucchia
Adjunct Instructor
: Comedic Forms
Office: N/A
Email: dina.delbucchia@ubc.ca

 

 


faculty_browningSioux Browning
Adjunct Instructor: Screenwriting (Optional-Residency MFA)
Email: siouxb@mail.ubc.ca

 


Charlotte-Gill-webCharlotte Gill
Adjunct Instructor: Nonfiction (Optional-Residency MFA)
Email: gilchar@mail.ubc.ca

 

 


Jennica Harper
Adjunct Instructor: Writing for Television
Email: harperj@mail.ubc.ca

 

 


SHunt-webStephen Hunt
Adjunct Instructor
: Playwriting (Optional-Residency MFA)
Email: sbh9924@mail.ubc.ca

 

 


Anosh Irani
Adjunct Instructor: Fiction (Optional-Residency MFA)
Email: anosh.irani@ubc.ca

 

 



Jennifer Moss

Adjunct Instructor:
Writing for New Media
Office
N/A
Email:
jmoss01@mail.ubc.ca

 

 


nielsenSusin Nielsen
Adjunct Instructor
: Writing for Children
Office: Buchanan E480
Email: susie.nielsen@ubc.ca

 

 


Staff


Heather Miller
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: E-472
Office Phone: 604-827-2331
Email: crwr.undergrad@ubc.ca


Andrew HeadshotAndrew Gray
Program Coordinator / Graduate Advisor / edX
Office: E-462
Email: andrew.gray@ubc.ca

 

 


Alexandra Tsardidis
Graduate Support

Office: E-462
Office Phone: 604-822-0699
Email: crwr.grad@ubc.ca



Sonia Dhillon
Administrator

Office: E-465
Office Phone: 604-822-3024
Email: crwr.admin@ubc.ca

 


Christine Tu
Financial Clerk
Office: E-462
Office Phone: 604-822-6767
Email: crwr.finance@ubc.ca