2018 HarperCollinsPublishersLtd/UBC Prize for Best New Fiction

We’re pleased to announce the fifth annual HarperCollinsPublishersLtd/UBC Prize for Best New Fiction. This prize, a collaboration between UBC Creative Writing, HarperCollinsPublishersLtd and the Cooke Agency, offers agency representation and a publishing contract to the winning novel. It is open to all UBC Creative Writing students and alumni.

Previous winners are:
2013 – Karim Alrawi, for Book of Sands
2014 – Chelsea Bolan, for In the Place of Silence (published as The Good Sister)
2015 – Natalie Morrill, for At the Top of the Wall, Alight (published as The Ghost Keeper)
2016 – Ellen Keith, for The Dutch Wife

Prize Details here.

label_outlineTAGGED WITH