Alumni Nominations for the International Dublin Literary Award Longlist

MFA alumni Anosh Irani and Katherena Vermette  as well as BFA alumna Jen Sookfong Lee have been nominated for the International Dublin Literary Award 2018. Anosh has been nominated for her book The ParcelKatherena for The Break and Jen for The ConjoinedAll books were previously nominated for other awards.

The International Dublin Literary award is the world’s most valuable annual literary prize. Writers are nominated by libraries in 37 countries. The winner of the Award will receive €100,000. Our alumni are 3 of the 14 Canadian writers who made the longlist this year.

The shortlist will be announced in April 2018. The prize will will be announced by the Lord Mayor on the 13th of June 2018.