BC Book Prize Finalists

Congratulations to our faculty, alumni and students on the finalists list for the 2017 BC Book Prizes. We’re delighted to see so many of you being recognized for your amazing work.

Congratulations and best of luck to the finalists:

Ethel Wilson Fiction Prize
Jen Sookfong Lee for The Conjoined
Anosh Irani for The Parcel

Hubert Evans Non-Fiction Prize
Deborah Campbell for A Disappearance in Damascus
Mark Leiren-Young for The Killer Whale Who Changed the World
Carol Shaben (with Mohamed Fahmy) for The Marriott Cell: An Epic Journey from Cairo’s Scorpion Prison to Freedom

Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize
Juliane Okot Bitek for 100 Days
Rob Taylor for The News
Anne Fleming for poemw

Winners will be announced on Saturday, April 29, 2017.